Skip to content

More bike comics

03/12/2013

helmetladyI seem to have a compulsion to draw bicycles, maybe because I know that I’m not very good at it and I find it hard. Actually, looking back at this Metro comic, I see that I was a bit crafty and cropped most of the bikes out. But anyway, this is a true story (of course! I wouldn’t make stuff up!) My mum did get a serious head injury from being knocked off her bike and she’s still recovering, 2 months later. This has been a bad year for our family on bikes – my dad came off his in January and ended up in a neck brace for a couple of months, and my husband came off his and buggered his shoulder. We should walk, right?

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 03/12/2013 10:13 pm

    A helmet saved my life once when I went over the handle bars. Well, I’m pretty sure it saved my life, or at least stopped serious brain injury.
    I love your bicycles and your comics! Thank you.

  2. 04/12/2013 6:34 am

    Oh, dear. With that number of bicycle related injuries in one family within so short a time, I’d be leery of tempting fate. Walking is good. (And I think you draw bicycles just fine.)

  3. Kelly permalink
    08/12/2013 2:58 pm

    Both Darren and Tim Kidd report to me that it is very hard to draw comics. I think Darren is beginning to regret the fact we have just started a five part story revolving around a bike race.

Leave a comment