Skip to content

Faux (fur) pas

16/05/2013

drewcomic1drewcomic2drewcomic3drewcomic4You may recognise this comic from the Nga Pakiwaituhi NZ comic exhibition a few months back. If you visit the link, you can hear a podcast of me on a comics panel with Sam Orchard, Dylan Horrocks and Adrian Kinnaird and see another comic in which I reveal embarrassing secrets. My friend Drew thinks that this comic, which is A2 in size, belongs to him, because it has him in it. Which is a troubling precedent – does that mean that I can only draw comics about myself in order to assert ownership?

Anyway, that was the 90s, which was when I was in my twenties. Now I’m in the twilight hours of my thirties. I can sense a mid-life crisis comic coming on….

Oh, and if you were following the possum story, pop over and check out the comments – I’ve had some people sharing their own possum stories. I love getting comments!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. sarahbb permalink
    19/05/2013 8:20 pm

    His name wasn’t Ben, was it?

    • Sarah Laing permalink
      21/05/2013 7:30 am

      Maybe! I never did find out his name 🙂

    • Drew permalink
      21/05/2013 7:56 am

      Yes, it was Ben, If you are in touch, let him know that I have a cowhide rug,

Leave a comment