Skip to content

Possum

09/05/2013

possum001possum002possum003

This is part one of an epic story about possums. I have lots of possum stories. Just in case you are reading from overseas, in New Zealand possums are considered a pest as they eat all the native trees and destroy the habitat for the birds, geckos and snails, so when you go on a bush walk, you’ll often find traps and poison laid out for them. Possums are also very cute, and treasured in Australia.

Hey, and this weekend is Chromacon! Sunday, from 9-5 at the Air NZ Foyer in the Aotea Centre, Auckland. I’m going to be on a panel between 10 and 11 am, and I’m also going to be selling issue one and two of my comics:

 

covers1

Please come along and help me convince my publisher that it was a good idea to print them!

One Comment leave one →
  1. 09/05/2013 3:03 pm

    I don’t remember the drinks party but I do remember being in the tent in the backyard and the boys possum licking my hand when I put it outside

Leave a comment